Holy Shit, it was how long?!?

So I got to be honest- I almost pissed myself tonight…Literally, about 10 minutes ago.  So I was in the backyard, and we have a couple large decks.  My dogs were out, just chilling- in fact, my orange Shepard mix I was all mad at because she went and killed a brown little rabbit tonight.  As I was sitting jamming on my ukulele, I heard what I thought was my sprinklers, but quickly realized that I didn’t have my water on.  Freaking bug ass rattlesnake under my freaking deck!  Worse case was that I saw it move and then it hissed at my wife as well before we got further back.  We have only lived in this house for maybe a week.  You got to be shitting me.  And I’m not a complainer, but when you are talking about the last week before you get paid for a teacher?  It fucking sucks and you ain’t got no money, lol.  I am going to give them a check tomorrow and say, “Hey Bud, do you mind sitting on that check until Friday?” lol.

Apparently there are some free locator services, but my ass has to wait until tomorrow now when it is bright outside.  I have to say though- scared the shit out of me.  I can do rats, mice, etc, but big ass snakes…Oh HELL Naw!

Father’s day was nice- its really just another day in my book, so no real harm or foul I guess.  We went to church for the first time in a long time which is a semi hard thing to do because as a family we differ on what church to go to. I have one favorite one that I like to go to; my wife doesn’t like the huge churches.  I totally see her side on it too, I hate the tiny small churches that have congregations that the median age is somewhere between “Do you eat jello every day,” and “How do you make it out of bed?”.

I also went for a 2 mile walk today.  I used to be able to go walking for 3,4,5 miles at a time, but not right now.  I am going to weigh myself tomorrow and get all my stats as far as inches so I at least I have a basis to start with.  We’ll see.  I also want to start going back to my regular doctor but to do that I feel like I am going to have go back and grovel a little at his feet, lol.

Tomorrow is going to be a cluster: Take my one son to speed and weight camp in the morning; then take my other son to the doctor so that he can get looked at.  I don’t have an appointment, so I figure it will be a couple hours, smh.  All this plus try to get someone to come to the house and take the snake away…and Stac is not feeling it because she has a shitload of homework during the summer… Man it is going to be a long week…

Until Again,

Joe

 

Leave a comment